• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Ben Frost: Dark: Cycle 1 (Original Music From The Netflix Series): Anorak Yellow Vinyl

Dark: Cycle 1 (Original Music From The Netflix Series): Anorak Yellow Vinyl

Ben Frost

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 November 2019
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP

Invada Records & Lakeshore Records release Ben Frost’s score to Dark: Cycle 1 on LP & CD. The LP is pressed on ‘Anorak Yellow’ vinyl, and comes housed in a heavyweight spined sleeve with beautiful artwork throughout. Also included is a 17”x11” fold out poster with additional artwork, and a digital download card which features the full score along with 4 exclusive unreleased bonus tracks. The CD is presented as a digipack CD with 4 panel fold out booklet.

For the surreal German supernatural thriller, Frost’s dynamic and ominous orchestrations provide a striking backdrop. Says Frost: “Working in this strange and beautiful world of light and shadow has been a gift and an endless source of inspiration”. Ben Frost is an Australian composer and producer based in Iceland. His albums include: Steel Wound (2003), School of Emotional Engineering (2004), Theory of Machines (2007), By the Throat (2009), Sólaris (with Daníel Bjarnason) (2011), Aurora (2014), The Centre Cannot Hold (2017), Fortitude OST (2017, 2018) and more.

Dark is set in a German town in present day where the disappearance of two young children exposes the double lives and fractured relationships among four families. The story takes on a supernatural twist that ties back to the same town in multiple time periods.

1 Alles Ist Miteinander Verbunden  
2 Ein Mensch - Ein Schmetterling  
3 Die Hölle Ist Leer, Alle Teufel Sind Hier  
4 Tick Tack, Tick Tack  
5 Warum Nicht Waldweg  
6 Apokalypse  
7 Kein DeLorean  
8 Das Ist Nicht Mikkel  
9 Eine Reise Durch Die Zeit  
10 Ich kann die Vergangenheit Ändern  
11 Gott Gib Mir Gelassenheit  
12 Wo Ist Übergang  

More products from Ben Frost

Ben Frost: A U R O R A
Ben Frost
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Ben Frost: The Wasp Factory: Transparent Vinyl
Ben Frost
The Wasp Factory: Transparent Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Ben Frost: Threshold of Faith EP
Ben Frost
Threshold of Faith EP
12" Vinyl
Sorry Sold Out
Ben Frost: Dark: Cycle 2 (Original Music From The Netflix Series): Transparent Natural Vinyl
Ben Frost
Dark: Cycle 2 (Original Music From The Netflix Series): Transparent Natural Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out