• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Tindersticks: Curtains: Extended Edition

Curtains: Extended Edition


  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$12.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 August 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

- 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
- Gatefold Sleeve
- Expanded Edition Contains The 15 Original Album Songs Plus 9 Bonus Tracks With, Among Others, “Paco’s Theme”, “A Marriage Made In Heaven” (Duet With Isabella Rossellini), “Rented Rooms” (Single Version & Swing Version) And More

Tindersticks are an English alternative rock band led by the singer Stuart A. Staples. They recorded several albums which became popular years after their release. One of them is the slightly bright but still dark coloured Curtains. The songs on the album develops themselves into intimidate and destructive pearls. Stuart and Co created some melancholic melodies questioning on privacy issues and the feelings of lost. The warmer tones can be found in the vocal parts and putting away some of the depressive moods from their first albums.

Tindersticks recorded eleven albums to date and recorded songs for which Stuart A. Staples wrote lyrics based on his own life and that of people surrounding him.

This expanded edition contains the 15 original album songs plus 9 bonus tracks with, among others, “Paco’s Theme”, “A Marriage Made In Heaven” (duet with Isabella Rossellini) and “Rented Rooms”.

1 Another Night In  
2 Rented Rooms  
3 Don’t Look Down  
4 Dicks Slow Song  
5 Fast One  
1 Ballad Of TIndersticks  
2 Dancing  
3 Let’s Pretend  
4 Desperate Man  
5 Buried Bones (featuring Anne Magnuson)  
6 Bearsuit  
7 (Tonight) Are You Trying To Fall In Love Again?  
1 I Was Your Man  
2 Bathtime  
3 Walking  
4 Bathtime  
5 Paco’s Theme  
6 Shadow  
1 Manalow  
2 Rented Rooms (single version)  
3 Rented Rooms (swing version)  
4 Make Believe  
5 A Marriage Made In Heaven (duet with Isabella Rossellini)  
6 For Those… (orchestral version)  

More products from Tindersticks

Tindersticks: No Treasure But Hope
No Treasure But Hope
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Tindersticks: See My Girl EP
See My Girl EP
12" Vinyl
In Stock