• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Battle Beast: Bringer Of Pain: Ltd. Edition Gatefold
More images

Bringer Of Pain: Ltd. Edition Gatefold

Battle Beast

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$11.25

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 February 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Nuclear Blast

Silence was reigning in the camp of Finnish heavy metallers BATTLE BEAST during the last few months… The group had retired to forge their brand-new, fourth studio album. But now the young beast tamers with powerwoman Noora Louhimo are back with a loud roar entitled ‘Bringer Of Pain’.

Founded in 2008 BATTLE BEAST won the Wacken Metal Battle back in 2010. Followed by signing a record deal with German metal powerhouse Nuclear Blast and releasing their highly-acclaimed debut album ‘Steel’ (2012), the band could be seen touring successfully with their label mates, symphonic metal masters NIGHTWISH. After the arrival of new frontwoman Noora Louhimo in 2012 for the release of their self-titled sophomore record (2013) BATTLE BEAST’s unstoppable way to the top of the metal world went on: With their third studio album entitled »Unholy Savior«, the band hit the charts in several European countries (#1 Finland, #23 UK Rock, #39 Germany,…). On the release day, the group embarked on a big European tour with Swedish heavy metal heroes SABATON and DELAIN.

But now the time of the ‘Bringer Of Pain’ is here: Once more, the Finns have crafted a top-notch piece of powerful heavy metal with the incomparably strong roars of frontbeast Noora Louhimo, catchy keyboards and ‘80’s pop earworm invasions. From the classical uptempo opening track, 'Straight To The Heart,' to the last note of the closing ballad 'Far From Heaven,' BATTLE BEAST’s new opus is full of heaviness and emotions.“The title is more than just a catchy punchline”, bassist Eero Sipilä explains “Bring the pain as a phrase means giving it your best, stepping up against the odds - something that really sums up the spirit of this band and this album. The fact that the name also brought to mind a certain Judas Priest album definitely didn’t hurt either...”

And ‘No pain no gain’ has definitely been an issue during the last two years of the Finnish highflyers – in the middle of their touring cycle for the critically-acclaimed »Unholy Savior«, they split with guitarist and main songwriter Anton Kabanen, but soon revealed Joona Björkroth as new fulltime member. Even though fans might have feared a major style change, the Finns managed to keep their true signature sound alive:“Most elements of our signature sound are still very much intact. Joona [Björkroth; guitar] has been a friend of the band for a long time, and he always understood what BATTLE BEAST is about, both musically and ideologically. You could say the spirit of BATTLE BEAST was in him before he even joined, and that shows in his songwriting.”

Side A
1. Straight To The Heart
2. Bringer Of Pain
3. King For A Day
4. Beyond The Burning Skies

Side B
1. Familiar Hell
2. Lost In Wars
3. Bastard Son Of Odin

Side C
1. We Will Fight
2. Dancing With The Beast
3. Far From Heaven

Side D (Bonus Tracks)
1. God Of War
2. The Eclipse
3. Rock Trash

More products from Battle Beast

Battle Beast: Circus Of Doom: Black Vinyl 2LP
Battle Beast
Circus Of Doom: Black Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP