• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Gerald Clayton 
: Bells on Sand

Bells on Sand

Gerald Clayton

  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$8.67

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 April 2022
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Blue Note

Pianist & composer Gerald Clayton explores the impact and abstraction of time on his ravishing 2nd Blue Note album Bells On Sand, which features contributions from mentor Charles Lloyd on saxophone, father John Clayton on bass, longtime friend and peer Justin Brown on drums, and new collaborator MARO on vocals. “Each musician on the record represents a different aspect of the axis of time and its shifting sands,” says Clayton. “My father and Charles Lloyd, who has been a mentor figure to me, reflect new permutations of my past, and the lineage of elders who have shaped my development; Justin Brown, being my contemporary and musical brother, represents my present; and MARO represents the future—she is part of the next generation, and points to a brand new collaboration.” The music includes new originals, pieces by Catalan composer Federico Mompou and Gerald’s uncle Jeff Clayton, as well as two stunning solo piano versions of the standard “My Ideal.”

1 Water’s Edge feat. John Clayton & Justin Brown  
2 Elegia feat. John Clayton  
3 Damunt de tu Només les Flors feat. MARO, John Clayton & Justin Brown  
4 My Ideal 1  
5 That Roy feat. Justin Brown  
6 Rip feat. Justin Brown  
7 Just A Dream feat. MARO  
8 My Ideal 2  
9 Peace Invocation feat. Charles Lloyd  
10 This Is Music Where You’re Going My Friends"  

More products from Gerald Clayton

Gerald Clayton 
: Bells on Sand
Gerald Clayton
Bells on Sand
Vinyl LP
In Stock