• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Vanessa Carlton: Be Not Nobody: Limited Edition Red Vinyl

Be Not Nobody: Limited Edition Red Vinyl

Vanessa Carlton

  • US$38.99
  • US$38.99
    Delivery from US$9.57

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 December 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Real Gone Music
The 2002 debut from this 21 year-old singer-songwriter (and classically-trained pianist) went platinum and scored a Top Five single with "A Thousand Miles" and another Top 40 hit with "Ordinary Day." That kind of commercial success might predispose one to presume that Carlton was another in a long line of Madonna descendants named Britney or Mandy or Christina. Instead, her earnest songwriting, positively Wakeman-like piano chops, and some ambitious production touches (from producer Ron Fair) land her squarely in the Fiona/Alanis/Tori camp of young female singer-songwriters, with maybe a little Alicia Keys in there, too. Sure, the lyrics are heart-on-the-sleeve, maybe even a little naïve but is that such a bad thing when you're only 21? (And big props for having the audacity to cover the Stones' "Paint It Black!") Be Not Nobody makes its worldwide debut on vinyl with a package worthy of its artistic vision: a beautiful gatefold package with printed inner sleeve featuring full lyrics and credits.
1 Ordinary Day  
2 Unsung  
3 A Thousand Miles  
4 Pretty Baby  
5 Rinse  
6 Sway  
7 Paradise  
8 Prince  
9 Paint It Black  
10 Wanted  
11 Twilight  

More products from Vanessa Carlton

Vanessa Carlton: Be Not Nobody: The Sound Of Vinyl Exclusive Neon Pink Vinyl
Vanessa Carlton
Be Not Nobody: The Sound Of Vinyl Exclusive Neon Pink Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out