• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

Amyl and the Sniffers: Amyl & the Sniffers

Amyl & the Sniffers

Amyl and the Sniffers

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$8.52

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 May 2019
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Vinyl LP
Rough Trade Records

"“The single most exhilarating rock’n’roll show I’ve seen in years” - The Guardian ""They left audiences slack-jawed"" - New Yorker “We are bearing witness to a Rock Star. For Amyl is without a shadow of a doubt, a fucken Rock Star...I can see why Amyl and the Sniffers have signed to Rough Trade, why folk in the UK are going ape-shit.” - Everett True Amyl and the Sniffers are Amy Taylor (vocals), Gus Romer (bass) Bryce Wilson (drums) and Declan Martens. They formed in Melbourne, Australia in early 2016 and wrote, self-recorded and released their debut EP, Giddy Up, all in a span of twelve hours. Their second EP, Big Attractions, was released in February 2017 then re-released as a 12” double EP with Giddy Up, through Homeless Records in Australia and Damaged Goods in the UK. Both PBS FM and Triple R FM in Melbourne made the record ‘Album of the Week’ and the band went on the sell out multiple Australian headline shows. 2018 saw limited edition vinyl copies of Giddy Up/Big Attractions fly off the shelves, pushing Amyl and the Sniffers into the Top 40 on the UK Vinyl Charts. The band made their international debut at The Great Escape festival in May followed by sold out shows in London, before flying out to the Los Angeles to join King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard on a 22-date tour of the United States. Return trips to both the UK and US followed later in the year, where the band played to packed houses and rave festival reviews.

Already signed to Flightless Records for Australia and New Zealand, the band capped off a monster year by signing with ATO Records for North America and Rough Trade Records for the rest of the world. They were also nominated as Best New Act at the Q Awards and won the $30,000 Levis Prize.

1 Starfire 500  
2 Gacked on Anger  
3 Cup of Destiny  
4 GFY  
5 Angel  
6 Monsoon Rock  
7 Control  
8 Got You  
9 Punisha  
10 Shake Ya  
11 Some Mutts (Can't Be Muzzled)  

More products from Amyl and the Sniffers

Amyl and the Sniffers: Comfort To Me: Vinyl
Amyl and the Sniffers
Comfort To Me: Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock