• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Pop Group: Alien Blood: Vinyl + Large Format Poster

Alien Blood: Vinyl + Large Format Poster

The Pop Group

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$10.06

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 March 2020
  • Buy Now: Estimated Dispatch within 10 - 12 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Alien Blood is the result of the band’s meticulous process of revisiting the original 2” tapes of their studio sessions and recordings, unearthing never-before-heard material, including the studio recording of ‘Kiss The Book’, gloves off version of ‘We Are Time (Ricochet)’, and ‘Words Disobey Me (Dennis The Menace Mix)’ whilst exposing the raw skeletons of iconic tracks such as the original velocity of ‘Thief of Fire (Bass Addict).’ Alien Blood reveals the life of Y before everything was finalized, exposing revelatory dimensions within these iconic works.

Mark Stewart from the band embarked on a solo career releasing his pioneering album Learning To Live With Cowardice in 1983. Gareth Sager and Bruce Smith went on to form Rip Rig & Panic alongside Neneh Cherry.

The Pop Group reformed in 2010 to tour and have since released 2 new studio albums.

“This is a record of dire necessity, armed for combat against a long litany of ills—none more than typicality.”
Pitchfork, Top 100 Albums of the 1970s (#35)

“A maelstrom of dub and distortion effects, a tempest of extremes… Rage, terror, anguish, all hurtle past and round you: time and space feel violently mutable. Digital technology may have made all the cut-and-paste herein easy, but it's never produced so deliriously, maddeningly protean a piece of music.”
Wire, 100 Most Important Records Ever Made
1 Kiss The Book  
2 Blood Money (Slow Thief)  
3 Don't Call Me Pain (First Mix)  
4 Words Disobey Me (Dennis the Menace Mix)  
5 We Are Time (Ricochet)  
6 Thief Of Fire (Bass Addict)  
7 Savage Sea (Sparse)  
8 Boys From Brazil (Ridge Reels)  
9 Snowgirl (Take 3)  
10 Don't Sell Your Dreams ('A' Mix)  

More products from The Pop Group

The Pop Group: Y: Remastered Vinyl
The Pop Group
Y: Remastered Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
The Pop Group: Y: Remastered Cassette
The Pop Group
Y: Remastered Cassette
In Stock
The Pop Group: Y: Signed Deluxe Vinyl Box Set
The Pop Group
Y: Signed Deluxe Vinyl Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
Sorry Sold Out
The Pop Group: Y Live: Vinyl + Original Tour Poster
The Pop Group
Y Live: Vinyl + Original Tour Poster
Vinyl LP
In Stock
The Pop Group: Y in Dub: Vinyl 2LP
The Pop Group
Y in Dub: Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP