• This website page requires you to be 18 years or older to enter. Please enter you date of birth to continue.

    Please enable JavaScript to use this site.

The Jam: About The Young Idea: Triple Vinyl Edition [100 Copies Back In Stock]

About The Young Idea: Triple Vinyl Edition [100 Copies Back In Stock]

The Jam

  • US$37.99
    Delivery from US$16.99

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 October 2022
  • In Stock
  • Only 126 left
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
UMR / Polydor

This 44-track , 3LP anthology tells the story of The Jam, from their formation in the early seventies, through the illustrious days of chart success and on to their break up in 1982.

Endorsed and approved by Paul Weller, About the Young Idea will be released to tie in with the extension of the Jam exhibition in Liverpool and beyond, and includes all the band’s classic singles, as well as key album tracks and live favourites. Also included are unreleased demos such as Takin My Love, from 1977, as well as the rare 1977 radio ad for ‘In The City’. This triple vinyl set also features a new essay by John Harris, period photos and memorabilia.

Disc One

Side 1
1. In The City (radio ad – previously unreleased)
2. In The City
3. Art School
4. Away From The Numbers
5. Takin’ My Love (demo – previously unreleased)
6. All Around The World
7. The Modern World
8. In The Street Today
9. News Of The World

Side 2
1. David Watts
2. Down In The Tube Station At Midnight
3. Billy Hunt
4. To Be Someone (Didn’t We Have A Nice Time)
5. English Rose
6. In The Crowd
7. ‘A’ Bomb In Wardour St.

Disc Two
Side 1
1. Strange Town
2. The Butterfly Collector
3. When You’re Young
4. Smithers-Jones
5. The Eton Rifles
6. Thick As Thieves
7. Private Hell

Side 2
1. Saturday’s Kids
2. Burning Sky (demo)
3. Going Underground
4. Dreams Of Children
5. Start!
6. Liza Radley
7. Pretty Green

Disc Three
Side 1
1. Monday
2. That’s Entertainment
3. Man In The Cornershop
4. Boy About Town
5. Funeral Pyre
6. Absolute Beginners
7. Tales From The Riverbank

Side 2
1. Town Called Malice
2. Precious
3. Ghosts
4. Just Who Is The Five O’Clock Hero?
5. The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)
6. Beat Surrender
7. Move On Up

More products from The Jam

The Jam: Setting Sons: Vinyl Edition
The Jam
Setting Sons: Vinyl Edition
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
The Jam: The Gift: Vinyl Edition [200 Copies Available]
The Jam
The Gift: Vinyl Edition [200 Copies Available]
Vinyl LP
In Stock
The Jam: Setting Sons - LP
The Jam
Setting Sons - LP
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
The Jam: All Mod Cons: Vinyl Edition [100 Copies Available]
The Jam
All Mod Cons: Vinyl Edition [100 Copies Available]
Vinyl LP
In Stock
The Jam: Snap! Gatefold 2LP + 7
The Jam
Snap! Gatefold 2LP + 7" Edition
2LP + 7"
In Stock