Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein: Stranger Things - Volume 1

Stranger Things - Volume 1

Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein

  • US $28.99  

  • Release Date 18 November 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Housed in an extra thick 425g heavyweight gatefold sleeve. A printed insert is included which features additional artwork and credits.

With its pillowy synth-pads and rich textures, the soundtrack to Volume 1 seamlessly wanders through the 80s world of Stranger Things, breeding an unthreatening serenity with a gentle shift toward a darker mood. By track 11, listeners are plunged into a nightmare before they even have time to blink; a change pulled off with uncanny grace. The score effectively taps into a unique, strange world of terror and springs it upon the audience with a considered precision. This soundtrack is instantly reminiscent of works by John Carpenter, Tangerine Dream and Vangelis, whilst also delving into the ambience of Aphex Twin and more modern composers such as Cliff Martinez.

Side A
1. Stranger Things
2. Kids
3. Nancy and Barb
4. This Isn’t You
5. Lay-Z-Boy
6. Friendship
7. Eleven
8. A Kiss
9. Castle Byers

Side B
1. Hawkins
2. The Upside Down
3. After Sarah
4. One Blink For Yes
5. Photos In The Woods

Side C
1. Fresh Blood
2. Lamps
3. Hallucinations
4. Hanging Lights
5. Biking To School
6. Are You Sure?
7. Agents
8. Papa
9. Cops Are Good At Finding
10. No Weapons

Side D
1. Walking Through the Upside Down
2. She’ll Kill You
3. Run Away
4. No Autopsy
5. Dispatch
6. Joyce and Lonnie Fighting
7. Lights Out
8. Hazmat Suits
9. Theoretically
10. You Can Talk To Me
11. What Else Is There To Do?
12. Hawkins Lab

More products from Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein

Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein: Stranger Things Season 1 Box Set (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack)
Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein
Stranger Things Season 1 Box Set (A Netflix Original Series Soundtrack)
Vinyl Box Set
US $89.99
In Stock