Prophets of Rage: The Party’s Over EP: Red Vinyl
More images

The Party’s Over EP: Red Vinyl

Prophets of Rage

  • US $15.99  

  • In Stock
Product code
12" Single

Win 'Make America Rage Again' Hat or Tee

Vinyl release of the debut EP from Prophets of Rage, comprised of Tom Morello, Tim Commerfrod & Brad Wilk of Rage Against the Machine, Chuck D of Public Enemy, B-Real of Cypress Hill and DJ Lord. Features two original songs "Prophets of Rage" and "The Party's Over" along with live tracks of past Rage, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill cover tracks!

Assembling as a politically-charged response to 2016’s tumultuous election year, the newly-formed PROPHETS OF RAGE, features TOM MORELLO, TIM COMMERFORD, BRAD WILK, CHUCK D, B-REAL and DJ LORD. Best described by Morello as an, “elite task force of revolutionary musicians determined to confront this mountain of election year bullshit,” the group combines the sonic firepower of Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill. The band released their aptly named single earlier this month from The Party’s Over EP. “Prophets of Rage” is a re-imagination of the original Public Enemy song of the same name, with new music and a new original verse from B-Real, the song gave life to the band’s name. The single was recorded with legendary producer Brendan O’Brien who has done notable work with Rage Against The Machine and Audioslave.

1. The Prophets Of Rage
2. The Party’s Over
3. Killing In The Name (Live)
4. Shut Em Down (Live)
5. No Sleep Til Cleveland (Live)

More products from Prophets of Rage

Prophets of Rage: Prophets of Rage
Prophets of Rage
Prophets of Rage
Vinyl LP
US $27.99