Blur: Leisure: Turquoise Vinyl

Leisure: Turquoise Vinyl


  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 26 August 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

The 25th anniversary of blur’s seminal debut album Leisure sees the record re-pressed on coloured vinyl and released by Parlophone

Originally released on 26th August 1991 via Food Records, Leisure peaked at # 7 in the UK album chart and announced the arrival of blur. Formed in 1989 by Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon, Alex James and Dave Rowntree, the band signed with Food/EMI the same year. Following the release of Leisure, blur continued to revolutionise the sound of English popular music with second record Modern Life Is Rubbish (1993). Five successive UK #1 albums followed - with Parklife (1994) and The Great Escape (1995) helping to propel the band to mass popularity in the UK and beyond. The eponymous blur was released in 1997 and seventh album Think Tank (2003) was blur’s first as a three-piece after the temporary departure of founding guitarist Graham Coxon.

Side A
1. She’s So High
2. Bang
3. Slow Down
4. Repetition
5. Bad Day
6. Sing

Side B
1. There’s No Other Way
2. Fool
3. Come Together
4. High Cool
5. Birthday
6. Wear Me Down

More products from Blur

Blur: The Magic Whip
The Magic Whip
Double Vinyl LP
US $37.99
Buy Now: More stock coming soon