Splashh: Waiting a Lifetime

Waiting a Lifetime


  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 14 April 2017
Product code
Vinyl LP
Cinematic Music Group

After several years of touring, a brief relocation to New York and a stint of self-imposed exile to get the album written, Splashh return with sophomore album 'Waiting A Lifetime' - recorded at the Rare Book Room Studio in Brooklyn, working with producer Nicolas Vernhes(War on Drugs, Deerhunter, Animal Collective).

By turns in your face and quietly contemplative, Waiting A Lifetime sees Splashh reach into occasionally more raucous musical territory than their slacker-rock debut, tempered by Vernhes’ dreamy production.

After the success of debut record Comfort, the band spent some time apart, dividing themselves between London and New York City. The idea was that the distance and the different influences of the two cities would bring a new dimension to their music.

The band’s debut album, Comfort, was recorded entirely on their own with a home studio in their London flat and was released in 2013 to critical acclaim. With praise from NME, BBC, The Guardian, Clash, Drowned in Sound, Q, and many other tastemakers. This was followed in 2015 with an indie exclusive 12" vinyl 'Pure Blue'.

The striking 'Waiting a Lifetime' artwork is by artist Lucien Smith, who created original works of sculpture he then photographed for the band to use.

1. Rings
2. See Through
3. Gentle April
4. Come Back
5. Honey and Salt
6. Look Down to Turn Away
7. Waiting A Lifetime
8. Closer
9. Under The Moon
10. No. 1 Song in Hell