Warpaint: Warpaint



  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 20 January 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Rough Trade

Rough Trade announce Warpaint’s new self-titled album. ‘Warpaint’ is the follow-up to the LA fourpiece’s critically acclaimed debut album ‘The Fool’ (2010).

‘Warpaint’ was co-produced by Warpaint and Flood (PJ Harvey, Sigur Ros, New Order, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and Foals), and mixed by Flood and Nigel Godrich (Radiohead). The album was conceived after some writing and recording sessions that took place in The Joshua Tree late last year.

Here the band were joined by visionary director Chris Cunningham who has partnered with them for many of the album visuals including the cover. He has spent the past two years filming and photographing the band as they made ‘Warpaint’.

"A darkly sexy and off-kilter album that is devastatingly brooding as ever." - Clash

"It’s immensely fulfilling. Warpaint haven’t just learned to read each other, they’ve learned to read their listener" - NME

1. Intro
2. Keep It Healthy
3. Love Is to Die
4. Hi
5. Biggy
6. Teese
7. Disco//very
8. Go in
9. Feeling Alright
10. CC
11. Drive
12. Son

More products from Warpaint

Warpaint: Heads Up
Heads Up
Double Vinyl LP
US $25.99
In Stock