Terence Blanchard: Flow


Terence Blanchard

  • US $29.99  

  • Release Date 08 September 2014
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Blue Note

Includes MP3 version

Released in 2005, Flow is trumpeter/composer, Terrence Blanchard’s second album for Blue Note. Known for his film scores, like Malcom X, Flow is Blanchard’s follow up to his critically-accl aimed Bounce. Produced by Herbie Hancock and Grammy®-nominated for Best Jazz Album, Flow was recorded at Jim Henson Studios in Hollywood, California and features current Blue Note artists Derrick Hodge and Lionel Loueke. Flow will be reissued as part of the overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.

1. Flow, Pt. 1
2. Wadagbe (Intro)
3. Wadagbe
4. Benny's Tune
5. Wandering Wonder
6. Flow, Pt. 2
7. The Source
8. Over There
9. Child's Play
10. Flow, Pt. 3
11. Harvesting Dance