• UK FREE SHIPPING Use code UKSOV50F4 at checkout

    (Valid from Friday 26/05/2017 to Midnight 28/05/2017. This is for standard UK shipping ONLY. Orders and items over 2kg are courier only to ensure safe delivery.)

William Fitzsimmons: The Pittsburgh Collection Volumes 1 & 2

The Pittsburgh Collection Volumes 1 & 2

William Fitzsimmons

  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 01 April 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Gronland Records

The vinyl version also includes the first ‘Pittsburgh’ mini album (previously available on CD only) and is titled ‘The Pittsburgh Collection Volumes 1 & 2: Pittsburgh & Charleroi’.

William Fitzsimmons is often compared to contemporaries Sufjan Stevens, Iron & Wine and the late Elliott Smith, not only for his unique style and skill in writing and proclivity to deal with substantive and evocative subject matter but also for his use of organic and colourful melodies and arrangements.

William Fitzsimmons is equal parts songwriter and psychotherapist, creating captivating music that uniquely melds depravity, honesty and autobiography into a counter-intuitive seamless whole.

William Fitzsimmons’ newest mini album ‘Charleroi: Pittsburgh Volume 2’ is the second part of his ‘Pittsburgh’ story: “The ‘Pittsburgh’ album was about the grandmother I knew. ‘Charleroi’ is about the one I never did,” says William.

1. I Had To Carry Her (Virginia’s Song)
2. Falling On My Sword
3. Better
4. Pittsburgh
5. Beacon
6. Matter
7. Ghosts Of Penn Hills
8. People Change Their Minds
9. Hear Your Heart
10. A Part
11. Charleroi
12. Fare Thee Well
13. Nothing Can Be Changed