Neil Young: A Letter Home: Deluxe Box Set

A Letter Home: Deluxe Box Set

Neil Young

  • US $167.99  

  • Release Date 26 May 2014
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
Third Man Records / Reprise

1 standard 12'' LP vinyl
1 ''direct feed from the booth'' audiophile 12'' LP vinyl
Seven 6'' clear vinyl discs
1 standard CD
1 standard DVD
1 32-page, 12'' x 12'' book
Download card to redeem the digital album of the ''direct feed from the booth'' audiophile version

Last July (2013), Neil Young traveled to Nashville, Tenn to record an album of covers at Jack White's Third Man Records on a refurbished 1947 Voice-o-Graph vinyl recording booth...

'Neil Young just stopped by. He was driving his electric car, the LincVolt, he was driving around town and filming stuff, and he stopped by, checked it out, and me and him were talking about it. We had a curtain set up on the other side,'' said White. ''And some kid came into the recording booth and recorded a Neil Young song and when he opened the door, Neil Young just peaked his head out.'

'It was a pretty beautiful moment. And I think that a few months later he called me and said, 'Hey man I want to come and record in that booth. Hey, maybe I'll do my whole next record there.' I'm like, 'I'm not going to stop you. Where do you want me to pick you up?'

1. Changes (Phil Ochs)
2. Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan)
3. Needle of Death (Bert Jansch)
4. Early Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot)
5. Crazy (Willie Nelson)
6. Reason To Believe (Tim Hardin)
7. On The Road Again (Willie Nelson)
8. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
9. Since I Met You Baby (Ivory Joe Hunter)
10. My Hometown (Bruce Springsteen)
11. I Wonder If I Care As Much (Everly Brothers)