Mike Patton: Mondo Cane

Mondo Cane

Mike Patton

  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 12 August 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Ipecac Records

LP includes a digital download code.

‘Mondo Cane’, the 2010 album by Mike Patton, has been out of print on vinyl since it sold out upon release.

The album features a forty-member orchestra and fifteen-piece backing band and contains a series of cover versions of 1950s and 1960s Italian pop music. Patton conceived of the album while living in Bologna and became attracted to music he heard on the radio featuring pop singers backed by orchestras.

The album broke barriers six years ago, debuting at #2 on the Classical charts in the United States, as well as charting in countries such as Finland and Switzerland.


  1. Il Cielo In Una Stanza
  2. Che Notte!
  3. Ore D’Amore
  4. Deep Down
  5. Quello Che Conta
  6. Urlo Negro
  7. Scalinatella
  8. L’Uomo Che Non Sapeva Amare
  9. 20 KM Al Giorno
  10. Ti Offro Da Bere
  11. Senza Fine